Game Day 2/16/2019 Montreal @ Tampa 7:00 ET 4:00 PT

montreal, canadiens, tampa bay, lightning

Tampa Bay Lightning VS Montreal Canadiens

On February 16, the Tampa Bay Lightning will take on the Montreal Canadiens at 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT in Amalie Arena

Who Will Win?

montreal, canadiens, tampa bay, lightning

The Tampa Bay Lightning currently lead the Atlantic Division with a record of 43-11-4 and an incredible 90 points so far in the season. They have 229 goals for and 159 goals against for a difference of 70. After a short rough patch, the Lightning have come back strong with winning 7 of their last 10 games and currently holding a 4 game winning streak.

The Montreal Canadiens will go into the face off with a record of 31-19-7 and 69 points in the season. The have 173 goals for and 165 goals against for a difference of 8. They have won 6 out of their last 10 games but are on a current 2 game loss streak.

So, who will win when these two teams face off? Statistics favor a Lightning victory tonight. However, the last time these teams faced off, Montreal definitely gave the Lightning a run for their money. While the game ended with a Lightning victory, it was a high-scoring neck and neck game that ended at 6-5

Will the Montreal Canadiens overtake the storm this time and put an end to their loss streak? Or will the Lightning strike in Tampa tonight for a fifth consecutive Bolt victory?

Talent is a gift, but you can only succeed with hard work.

Jean Beliveau

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content from TBL Die Hard Fans first.
We respect your privacy.