Game Day 2/18/2019 Tampa @ Columbus 7:30 ET 4:30 PT

columbus, blue jackets, tampa bay, lightning

Tampa Bay Lightning VS Columbus Blue Jackets

Tonight, the Tampa Bay Lightning face off against the Columbus Blue Jackets. They will play in Columbus at 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT.

Who Will Win?

The Tampa Bay Lightning have taken the league by storm this year with a record of 44-11-4 and an impressive 92 points so far in the season. This far surpasses any other teams points thus far in the entire league with the second highest being 77 points. Also, they have 232 goals for and 159 goals against, giving them an astounding difference of 73. They have won 7 out of their last 10 games and have a 5 game win streak with their last 2 wins being shutout victories.

The Blue Jackets come into the game with a record of 33-21-3 and 69 points in the season. They have 185 goals for and 172 goals against for a difference of 13. However, they have won 5 out of their last 10 games including the last game they played.

So, who will win when these two teams face off. Statistically, the Tampa Bay Lightning are more favored to win. It also helps the Lightning’s case that they defeated the Blue Jackets 4-0 the last time the two teams played. Will the Columbus Blue Jackets make a comeback tonight? Or will the lightning strike them down yet again?

Stay tuned for the game recap tonight after the game.


I’m going to bring lots of smiles and good moments for the fans and lots of goals as well.


Artemi Panarin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content from TBL Die Hard Fans first.
We respect your privacy.