Game Day 3/14/2019 Tampa @ Detroit 7:30 ET 4:30 PT

Tampa Bay, Lightning, Detroit, Red Wings

Tampa Bay Lightning VS Detroit Red Wings

Tonight, the Tampa Bay Lightning head to Detroit to take on the Red Wings. They play at 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT.

Who Will Win?

Tampa Bay Lightning

Tampa Bay currently have a record of 53-13-4 and have 110 points in their season. They have 272 goals for and 183 goals against for a difference of 89. The Lightning have won 8 out of their last 10 games and currently hold a 2 game win streak.

Detroit Red Wings

Detroit holds a standing of 24-36-10 with 58 points in their season. They have 189 goals for and 241 goals against for a difference of -52. Currently, the Red Wings have won only 1 out of their last 10 games and have a 3 game losing streak.

Comparing the Teams

So, who will win when the Tampa Bay Lightning head to Detroit to take on the Red Wings for the second time in the past week. The Lightning has had exceedingly well stats the entire season and continue to succeed as they dominate the rest of the league. Also, when we saw the Lightning take on the Red Wings in Tampa last week, it ended in a 3-2 Lightning victory. Overall, victory is in favor of the Tampa Bay Lightning tonight.

My philosophy is never start talking about ‘if,’ ‘and,’ ‘but’ or the past, because 90 percent of what follows will be negative.

Gordie Howe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content from TBL Die Hard Fans first.
We respect your privacy.