Game Day 3/16/2019 Washington @ Tampa 7:00 ET 4:00 PT

Tampa Bay, Lightning, Washington, Capitals

Tampa Bay Lightning VS Washington Capitals

The Tampa Bay Lightning play at home in Amalie Arena against the Washington Capitals on March 16 at 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT.

Who Will Win?

Tampa Bay Lightning

Tampa Bay holds a current standing of 54-13-4 and leads the league with 112 points so far in the season. They have 277 goals for and 187 goals against for a difference of 90. They have won 8 out of their last 10 games and currently hold a 3 game win streak after their 5-4 victory against the Red Wings.

Washington Capitals

Currently, Washington has a record of 42-22-7. They currently lead the Metropolitan Division with 91 points in the season so far. They have 245 goals for and 219 goals against for a difference of 26. Also, the Capitals have won 8 out of their last 10 games played including their last game played.

Team Stats Face-Off

So, who will win when the Capitals face the Lightning? Statistically, both teams have been playing very well this season. This could potentially turn out to be a very close game. The stats still favor a Lightning victory, but we’ve also seen Tampa take losses from lower ranking teams. Will Capitals take the victory? Or will the storm rage on in Tampa?
Stay tuned to see how the game plays out.

I wear tinted visor not to trick other players, but so hot girls in stands don’t see me looking at them.


Alexander Ovechkin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content from TBL Die Hard Fans first.
We respect your privacy.