Game Day 3/20/2019 Tampa @ Washington 7:30 ET 4:30 PT

Tampa Bay, Lightning, Washington, Capitals

Tampa Bay Lightning VS Washington Capitals

The Tampa Bay Lightning head to Washington to take on the Capitals for the second time in the past week. The two teams face off on March 20, 2019, at 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT.

Who Will Win?

Tampa Bay Lightning

Tampa Bay heads into the game with a record of 56-13-4 and 116 points so far in the season. With their current stats, they far exceed any other team, in points, and leading their division. Even second place in the division, the Boston Bruins, trail behind the Lightning by 19 points. They have 287 goals for and 191 goals against for a difference of 96. They have won 8 out of their last 10 games including their 4-1 victory over the Arizona Coyotes and hold a current 5 game win streak.

Washington Capitals

Washington also leads currently in their own division. They top the Metropolitan Division with 93 points so far in their season and a record of 43-23-7. They have 252 goals for and 226 goals against for a difference of 26. They, also, have won 8 out of their last 10 games. However, they don’t currently have a win streak.

Team Stats Face Off

So, who will win when these two teams face off? Both teams lead their division in points. However, the Lightning overall stats far exceed that of the Capitals. Tampa exceeds Washington’s season points by 23 points and their goals for vs goals against difference by 70. Not to mention when Tampa Bay took on Washington last week, it ended in 6-3 victory for the Tampa Bay Lightning.

I’m okay. Russian machine never breaks.

Alexander Ovechkin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content from TBL Die Hard Fans first.
We respect your privacy.