Game Day 12/16/2018 Tampa @ Winnipeg 7:00 ET 4:00 PT

Tonight, the Lightning head to Winnipeg to take on the Jets at 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT

Who Will Win?

The Tampa Bay Lightning will go into tonight’s game with a record of 25-7-1 and leading there division with 51 points. They have won 9 out of their last 10 games with an 8 win streak. Leading the Lightning in points is Nikita Kucherov with an astounding 47 points from 13 goals and 34 assists and Brayden Point at a close 2nd, holding 41 points from 21 goals and 20 assists. Also for the Lightning is Andrei Vasilevskiy, who made an incredible return against the Maple Leafs on Thursday and stopped 48 attempted goals.

Read more on Vasy’s incredible return against the Leafs here.

The Jets will face the Lightning tonight with a record of 21-9-2 and currently hold 2nd in their division with 44 points.  They have won 8 out of their last 10 games and are on a 4 win streak. Mark Scheifele leads the Jets with 20 goals and 23 assists, totaling in 43 points. Tied for 43 points with 5 goals and 38 assists is Blake Wheeler. 

Whose win streak will come to an end tonight? Will the Jets end the Lightning’s reign tonight or will the Lightning leave the Jets thunderstruck?


“What makes it all worthwhile is we just play for the sheer enjoyment of entertaining people and… make our families and the team we played on and the people watching, proud of what we did.”


Bobby Hull

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content from TBL Die Hard Fans first.
We respect your privacy.