Game Day 12/20/2018 Tampa @ Calgary 9:00 ET 6:00 PT

Tonight, The Tampa Bay Lightning will take on the Flames in Calgary at 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT.

Who Will Win?


The Lightning will face Calgary with a current record of 26-7-2. They have 9 out of their last 10 games with a 1 win streak from their 5-2 win over the Vancouver Canucks. They lead their division with 54 points so far this season.

The Calgary Flames hold a current record of 22-11-2. They have won 8 of their last 10 games with a current 1 loss streak after their 2-0 loss to the Dallas Stars. They lead in their division with 46 points so far in the season.

Can the Flames spark a win at home or will the Lightning strike in Calgary?


The first step is to believe that it’s possible. Once I had a taste of success, you start to believe in it a little more.

Jarome Iginla
Follow Me

Daytona McDonald

Content Writer at TBL Die Hard Fans
Daytona has worked in analytic reporting and content writing for over 2 years. She writes with factual data and statistics from reliable resources, using Sports News sources like ESPN and NHL.

Born and raised in Louisiana, a major sports state, Daytona was always a sports fan. Over the last 15 years, she watched, played, and even coached in sports, including football, basketball, and softball. It wasn't until the last 5 years that she was introduced to hockey, but she was instantly hooked on the game and thunderstruck by Tampa Bay Lightning.

A factual, analytic-style writer and avid sports fan, she took to TBL writing instantly. She focuses her blogs on pre-game comparisons between the Tampa Bay Lightning and opposing team statistics and post-game highlight recaps.
Daytona McDonald
Follow Me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content from TBL Die Hard Fans first.
We respect your privacy.