Game Day 12/27/2018 Philadelphia @ Tampa 7:30 ET 4:30 PT

Tonight, the Tampa Bay Lightning will face the Philadelphia Flyers in Amalie Arena at 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT.

Who Will Win?

The Lightning will go into tonight’s game with a record of 28-7-2. They have won 9 out of their last 10 games and have a current 3 win streak. They currently lead the Atlantic Division with 58 points so far this season. Nikita Kucherov leads the team with 57 points from 16 goals and 41 assists.

The Flyers will take on the Lightning with a current record on 15-16-4. They have won 4 out of their last 10 games and currently have a 1 win streak. They currently have 34 points so far this season. Leading the Flyers is Claude Giroux with 42 points from 12 goals and 30 assists.

The last time the Lightning faced the Flyers on November 17, it was a high scoring game on both sides of the ice. The game ended 6-5 with a Lightning win.

Can the Philadelphia Flyers overtake and come back from their last loss against the Lightning or will the thunder strike in Amalie Arena with another Tampa Bay Lightning win?

“It still seems unbelievable to me. I’ll watch the DVD of Game 7 and it gets in the final minute and I start yelling at the screen: ‘What are you doing? Get the puck out!’ And then I have to remind myself, ‘Wait, it’s OK, we win.’ ”

Vincent Lecavalier

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content from TBL Die Hard Fans first.
We respect your privacy.