Game Day 2/2/2019 Tampa @ New York 8:00 ET 5:00 PT

new york rangers, tampa bay lightning,

Tampa Bay Lightning VS New York Rangers

From one New York team to another! After the Tampa Bay Lightning’s nail-biting win against the New York Islanders last night, they will now take on the New York Rangers tonight. The will face off at the Rangers home arena at 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT.

Who Will Win?

new york rangers. tampa bay lightning,

The Tampa Bay Lightning head into tonight’s game with a record of 38-11-2 and 78 points so far in the season. They have 202 goals for and 144 goals against with an impressive difference of 58, far exceeding the other teams in their divisions, or in their conference for that matter. They have won 6 out of their last 10 games. The Lightning have a current 1 game win streak after their shootout 1-0 win against the New York Islanders last night.

The New York Rangers have a current record of 22-21-7 with 51 points in the season. They have 143 goals for and 168 goals against with a difference of -25. They have won 5 out of their last 10 games and have a current 1 game win streak.

With both teams on a win streak, who will continue with victory? Will the Rangers give the Lightning a loss in New York or will the Lightning strike twice in New York this week?

Stay tuned for the game recap following tonight’s game.


“The playoffs separate the men from the boys, and we found out we have a lot of boys in our dressing room.”


New York Rangers general manager Neil Smith

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content from TBL Die Hard Fans first.
We respect your privacy.