Game Day 3/2/2019 Ottawa @ Tampa 7:00 ET 4:00 PT

Tampa Bay, Lightning, Ottawa, Senators

Tampa Bay Lightning VS Ottawa Senators

The Tampa Bay Lightning face the Ottawa Senators on March 2. They will play at Amalie Arena at 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT.

Who Will Win?

Tampa Bay, Lightning, Ottawa, Senators

The Tampa Bay Lightning head into the game with a record of 49-12-4 and leading the Atlantic Division with 102 points in the season. They have 253 goals for and 173 goals against for a difference of 80. While they faced a disappointing 4-1 loss to the Bruins on February 28 and ending their 10 game win streak, overall they have had an incredible season so far and have won 9 out of their last 10 games.

The Ottawa Senators hold a current record of 22-37-5 and 49 points to their season thus far. They have 191 goals for and 239 goals against for a difference of -48. They have only won 2 out of their last 10 games and currently face a 6 game loss streak.

So, who will win when the Lightning faces the Senators. Statistics are in favor of a Lightning victory. Despite their recent upset, the Lightning have been on fire this year. We are rooting for a strong Lightning comeback victory

Stay tuned for the recap after the game.


We’ve got a lot of hard-working guys. We’ve got guys who have, for the first time, spent their winters working hard.

Brian Elliott

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content from TBL Die Hard Fans first.
We respect your privacy.